Skip to main content

The 2018 JLT Best Paper Award awarded to UNLOC paper

The 2018 JLT Best Paper Award has been awarded to the UNLOC paper "Replacing the Soft-Decision FEC Limit Paradigm in the Design of Optical Communication Systems" authored by Alex Alvarado, Erik Agrell, Domanic Lavery, Robert Maher, and Polina Bayvel. This prize honors the 2 most influential, highly-cited original paper published in the IEEE/OSA Journal of Lightwave Technology in 2015. The prize will be awarded at the OFC 2018 awards luncheon to be held in San Diego, CA, US.
Further details on the award can be found at